How to Contact Your Elected Officials

For a printable brochure, click here.

FEDERAL

Senator Elizabeth Warren
Boston Office
2400 JFK Federal Building
15 New Sudbury Street
Boston, MA 02203
Phone: (617) 565-3170

Washington Office
317 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-4543
Email: use form at www.warren.senate.gov

Senator Edward J. Markey
Boston Office
975 JFK Federal Building
15 New Sudbury Street
Boston, MA 02203
Phone: (617) 565-8519

Washington Office
255 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2742
Email: use form at www.markey.senate.gov

Congressman Michael E. Capuano
District Office
110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
P: (617) 621-6208

Washington Office
1414 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-5111
Email: use form at capuano.house.gov

STATE

Governor Charlie Baker
Massachusetts State House
Office of the Governor
Room 280
Boston, MA 02133
Phone: (617) 725-4005
(888) 870-7770 (in state)
TTY: (617) 727-3666
Email: use form at http://mass.gov/governor

Senator Patricia D. Jehlen
State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 424
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-1578
Email: Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov

Representative Mike Connolly
(26th Middlesex District)
State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 437
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2425
Email: Mike.Connolly@mahouse.gov

Representative Denise Provost
(27th Middlesex District)
State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 473B
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2263
Email: Denise.Provost@mahouse.gov

Representative Christine Barber
(34th Middlesex District)
State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 236
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone:
(617) 722-2430
Email: Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov

CITY

Mayor Joseph A. Curtatone
City Hall
93 Highland Ave.
Somerville, MA 02143
Phone: (617) 625-6600 x2100
Email: mayor@somervillema.gov

Board of Aldermen
To find out which ward you live in:
www.somervillema.gov/mysomerville

Ward 1: Matthew McLaughlin
Phone: (617) 999-0924
Email: mattforward1@gmail.com

Ward 2: Maryann M. Heuston
Phone: (617) 492-5331
Email: mheuston@hotmail.com

Ward 3: Robert J. McWatters
Phone: (617) 623-7053
Email: rmcwatters@somervillema.gov

Ward 4: Tony Lafuente
Phone: (857) 523-1472
Email: tony@tonylaufente.com

Ward 5: Mark Niedergang
Phone: (617) 629-8033
Email: m.niedergang@comcast.net

Ward 6: Lance Davis
Phone: (857) 261-1909
Email: lancedavisward6@gmail.com

Ward 7: Katjana Ballantyne
Phone: (617) 440-4433
Email: katjana@katjana.org

Alderman at Large John M. Connolly
Phone: (617) 625-0781
Email: aldermanconnolly@gmail.com

Alderman at Large Mary Jo Rossetti
Phone: (617) 623-0092
Email: mjrossetti@somervillema.gov

Alderman at Large Dennis M. Sullivan
Phone: (617) 628-1857
Email: aldermansullivan@aol.com

Alderman at Large William A. White, Jr.
Phone: (617) 625-9110
Email: william.a.white@verizon.net

School Committee

Ward 1: Steven Roix
Phone: (617) 863-7649
Email: sroix@k12.somerville.ma.us

Ward 2: Dan Futrell
Phone: (617) 651-1070
Email: dfutrell@k12.somerville.ma.us

Ward 3: Lee Erica Palmer
Phone: (781) 330-1740
Email: lpalmer@k12.somerville.ma.us

Ward 4: Andre L. Green
Phone: (617) 201-9512
Email: agreen@k12.somerville.ma.us

Ward 5: Laura Pitone
Phone: (617) 776-6035
Email: lpitone@k12.somerville.ma.us

Ward 6: Paula G. O'Sullivan
Phone: (617) 804-1323
Email: posullivan@k12.somerville.ma.us

Ward 7: Carrie Normand
Phone: (617) 623-0321
Email: cnormand@k12.somerville.ma.us

Need more help?  Ask your librarian!
Somerville Public Library Locations:

Central Library, 79 Highland Avenue

East Branch, 115 Broadway

West Branch, 40 College Avenue

Reach all library locations at (617) 623-5000 or on the web at www.somervillepubliclibrary.org.